picasso’s morning run

17 Jul

This morning’s run, told through Picasso’s eyes:

 

Mom and Dad wouldn’t get out of bed today. I was lounging on the couch in the living room when I heard her whisper to dad that she was going to take me…she forgets sometimes that my hearing is incredibly good and whispering doesn’t hide anything from me. I got so excited I paced around the house crying, especially when she took out my harness and leash.  I don’t even like those stupid things, but I like all the places we go when they put them on me. Mom took forever to get ready…stupid humans and their stupid clothes.

We got in the car and I hung my head out the whole way, which was really cool when we went by a deer! We started to run and a mile in I saw a mud puddle I just couldn’t resist. I almost dragged mom in, too, in my mad dash to get there. I thought it was funny. She was much less amused. She let me poke around in the mud for a good long while, which was super cool.

image1

shaky shaky

image2

this stuff smelled so unbelievably good. decaying things and mud. my favorite.

Then we kept running down to the lake because mom said I was gross from being up to my shoulders in mud. So I swam while mom talked to a friend she knew there. Then we kept running.

image4

glad mom got distracted by a friend so I could enjoy some extra water time

After the mud puddle incident, I was on my best behavior and followed all of her commands, even “leave it,” even when all I wanted to do was go meet that big, angry-looking Rottweiler. I think being friends with me would make him want to kill less living things, but mom said no…

image3

running down the bike path, which means getting closer to the lake!

We finished running and went back to the beach. Mom even came in the water with me!!! I swam a bunch, then we got back in the car. It was a very good morning indeed.

image5

doing what I love most (after eating, of course)

Leave a Reply

