Liebster Award time!

1 Oct

With all of the fun and excitement of this past weekend, I haven’t had time to address the Liebster Award that I was given by our friends at No Meat Barefeet.

liebster

You answer the 10 questions they pose to you, then nominate any blogs you really love and give them 10 more questions to answer. So without further ado, here are my answers to their questions for me!

  1. Favorite junk food?

I love potato products–french fries and chips are the best. I especially love the Sour Cream and Onion chips from Wegmans. In addition, I have a big time sweet tooth. After I eat most meals, I look for something sweet to end with.

2. Favorite season?

Fall. The colors, the smells, being able to wear boots and scarves again, but not being completely frozen like in the winter…also the temps in the fall make running so much more enjoyable!

3. Place you have always wanted to visit?

I have always wanted to go to Hungary to see where my grandparents lived. I also want to get to Barcelona to see all the Gaudi stuff, and pretty much every country south of us would be a great place to visit. Africa would also be cool–I’d love to see real, FREE elephants!

fall + running + elephants!!!  cool stuff going on during our run tonight.

fall + running + elephants!!! cool stuff going on during our run tonight.

4. If you had to listen to only one album what would it be?

I couldn’t pick..I love music so much. I guess maybe I’d pick some reggae or something because I find it’s always a good pick-me-up and it’s great cleaning music.

5. Any pets?

Picasso is my baby. He is my first dog, and I can’t imagine ever not having a dog again…

a good snuggler...and he loves to read with me haha

a good snuggler…and he loves to read with me haha

6. Best local place to eat?

Windjammers has amazing wings and dollar beers. Abbotts custard is a close second.

7. Favorite beer (or whatever)?

Mikes Black Cherry Lemonade; Genny Maibock (they had it one time when we went to the brew house and wow was it strong but amazing); cherry rum and coke; sweet wines

8. One thing you wish was vegan (or vegetarian)?

Everything that you can make with nut substitutes. Every time I see a recipe that looks good that is also vegan, it almost always involves some sort of nut product (ie almond milk, coconut, etc–p.s. i’ve heard coconut is not a tree nut and so I should in theory be ok to eat it, but I’m not sure because as a kid I remember eating stuff with coconut and feeling itchy…so I just steer clear). I would experiment more, but the fake meat/animal product stuff is always expensive, and I wouldn’t want to waste it by using it in a recipe and ruining the whole thing.

9. Vegetable that you can’t live without?

Spinach, lettuce, corn, squash. And of course potatoes. 🙂

10. What is your go-to, fail-safe meal?

Pizza is never bad. Wraps are also easy and quick, and I like that people can throw in whatever they want.

 

The two blogs I read regularly (other than Eric’s, but that one already got nominated) are Jen at From Robot With Love and Bethany at Blissful Imperfections. Some of our other friends post blogs ocassionally, but I haven’t seen any in a while, so I’m not sure they are blogging much these days. So if you are reading this and blog and want to answer, go for it!

1. Favorite place you’ve ever visited?

2. Favorite sport?

3. Least favorite food?

4. Pick a favorite picture from the last year…upload it and tell why you love it so much!

5. What is your favorite place to be in your house?

6. What is one of your pet peeves?

7. If you could change one thing about yourself, what would it be?

8. What is one thing you would never want to change about yourself?

9. Any guilty pleasures?

10. What is your favorite childhood memory?

Leave a Reply

