what if…

27 Nov

Last night, I went to bed crying, thinking about what happens if we never have kids.  I was in a dark place.

 

I woke up this morning in a much better place mentally.  I like hosting Thanksgiving–it gives me something to focus on and tasks to do.  I woke up with a sense of purpose and a list of things to do to get ready.  

 

And then I saw a post on a friend’s FB about a couple who built their own tiny house on a trailer that they can pull wherever they want to live.  So.  Cool.

It made me think of the blogs I’ve read about people who sold all their stuff except what would fit in an RV or a suitcase and traveled the world.

It made me think of this time a few months ago where I found this site full of tiny house plans.  Awesome! 

 

Image

I mean, really. Could it get any cuter than this???

 

I love these houses.  They are adorable. I love the idea of just getting rid of everything, of starting completely fresh someplace new, of doing something exciting and different, of not having to be tied down to one place, one job.  Completely impractical (in my opinion–I’m sure there are people out there who could make it work) if we had kids.  But if we were never able to have babies…

 

 

Leave a Reply

